9th Annual Cancer Toxicity Management Meeting

2019    The 9th Cancer Toxicity Management Meeting will be held December 5-6, 2019, in Paris, France. The meeting was founded by MASCC Board member Florian Scotté, MD, PhD, and is sponsored by MASCC and AFSOS (Association Francophone des Soins Oncologiques de Support).

This year’s program features sessions on innovative treatments, impacts of treatments, treatment sequence, and tolerance to immunotherapies. Other topics of discussion include therapeutic cannabis, antiemetics, and patient care recommendations. The program will include a session at which young physicians will present examples of innovative care in oncology. Among the speakers are numerous MASCC members, including Matti Aapro, MD, Andrea Antonuzzo, MD, Richard Berman, MBBS, MRCGP, FRCP, Paolo Bossi, MD, Mario Di Palma, MD, Pere Gascón, MD, FRCP, Richard Gralla, MD, Karin Jordan, MD, Jean Klastersky, MD, Fausto Roila, MD, and Florian Scotté, MD, PhD.

This year also marks the first Jean Klastersky Award, created to recognize young physicians involved in the care of cancer patients. Candidates are invited to submit an application documenting a clinical case of innovative care or a proposal for a study on cancer toxicity management. From among the applicants, six candidates will be selected to present their work at the meeting. The awardee will receive financial support and complimentary registration at the 2020 MASCC/ISOO Annual Meeting. The application deadline for the Jean Klastersky Award is November 20, 2019.

For more information, meeting registration, and Klastersky Award rules, see 2019 TAO-CTM Meeting.

Share this post: