Introducing MASCC’S New President, Andrew Davies, and recently appointed executive leaders

2020    Andrew Davies, MB BS, MSc, MD, FRCP, took office as MASCC's new President in June, succeeding Rajesh Lalla, DDS, PhD, who has served as President since June 2018. Andrew is a Consultant in Palliative Medicine at the Royal Surrey County Hospital (St. Luke’s Cancer Centre) in Guildford in the United Kingdom. He is a longstanding member of MASCC and has served as a Board Member, the Chair of the Palliative Care study group, and Chair of the Annual Meeting in San Francisco (2019) and Seville (2020/2021).

Other New Executive Leader Positions Appointed Include:

Rajesh Lalla, DDS, PhD
Immediate Past President

Maryam Lustberg, MD
President Elect/Vice President

Florian Scotté, MD, PhD


Joanne Bowen, PhD, MPhil, B.HSc

Andrew Davies, MB BS, MSc, MD, FRCP
Annual Meeting Chair 2021

Alexandre Chan, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, FISOPP, BCPS, BCOP

Annual Meeting Chair 2022 and 2024

Ian Olver, AM, MD, PhD
Annual Meeting Chair 2023





Share this post: